Make Up Brush Cleaner

So I usually deep clean my makeup brushes every 3-4 weeks, it is not one of my favourite tasks to do, I know you all feel me on this. But it is so important to keep your brushes clean (hygiene) especially if you suffer from acne like I do, bacteria can build up and the last thing you want to do is rub that nasty-ness all over your face!

I wanted to share with you my new holy grail makeup cleaner, omg guys… I. CANT. EVEN!

img_4295

I got the pears oil – clear soap with lemon flower extract. It was 99p in Superdrug! #Bargain

It has changed the game completely for me, it was sooo quick to wash my brushes last night. I didn’t even have my silicone pad that I use to swirl the brush on, I did it the old school way of using the palm of your hand!

I’m not gonna lie it was late and I was tired so I decided I was only going to wash my key brushes and I would do the rest another day, but after I washed the first 5 I was so amazed that I went back to grab all my other brushes!

I used to use the baby johnson’s hair shampoo to wash my brushes and I would be at the sink for what felt like hours washing my brushes.

One swirl in the soap under warm water and poof! The makeup just drained. I feel with the shampoo I used to have to do it a couple of times to get all the make-up out so I am sooo happy I found this.

I don’t know how many washes it will last me but I am sold! I am on the hunt for a spot cleaner for my brushes in between deep cleaning them so let me know what works for you!

img_4294

 

 

Leave a comment